Product Details
3.9 out of 5 stars with 13 reviews

Pornograffitti Live 25 / Metal Meltdown (BluRay/DVD/CD) [Blu-ray]

List Price
Our Price
34% OFF
* Pricing Information Updated Less Then A Minute Ago


In Stock / Usually ships in 1-2 business days

Select Quantity:

  Add to Cart

Last year marked the 25th anniversary of Extreme's classic multi-Platinum, Grammy nominated PORNOGRAFFITTI, the definitive album of the band's career. To mark the anniversary, Loud & Proud Records releases PORNOGRAFFITTI LIVE 25 / METAL MELTDOWN, a 3-disc set as part of their four-part Metal Meltdown DVD series. The concert film captures the the Boston band performing PORNOGRAFFITTI in its entirety. The BluRay/DVD/CD release also features a documentary that takes fans through Extreme's story, archive footage and a photo gallery. The band achieved their greatest success with their 1990 album PORNOGRAFFITTI, which peaked at #10 on the Billboard's Top 200 Albums chart, and was certified multi-Platinum. Musically, PORNOGRAFFITTI is dominated by blistering guitar riffs, often with funky, syncopated timing, and incendiary, high-speed rock/metal solos. The record garnered Bettencourt widespread admiration from rock guitar enthusiasts and provided continued exposure in leading guitar publications. But it was the acoustic ballad single,"More Than Words", that reached #1 on Billboard's Hot 100 chart and was nominated for a Grammy Award for Pop Performance By A Duo Or Group With Vocal. The subsequent single, "Hole Hearted", another acoustic track, was also successful, rising to #4 on the same chart. "Decadence Dance"; and "Get the Funk Out"; were also released as singles both landing on Billboard's Rock chart and becoming fan favorites.

01. Decadence Dance (Live)
02. Li'l Jack Horny (Live)
03. When I'm President (Live)
04. Get the Funk Out (Live)
05. More Than Words (Live)
06. Money (In God We Trust) (Live)
07. It ('s a Monster) (Live)
08. Pornograffitti (Live)
09. When I First Kissed You (Live)
10. Suzi (Wants Her All Day What?) (Live)
11. Flight of the Wounded Bumblebee (Live)
12. He-Man Woman Hater (Live)
13. Song For Love (Live)
14. Hole Hearted (Live)
15. Play With Me
16. Cupid's Dead

Product Information   Specifications for Pornograffitti Live 25 / Metal Meltdown (BluRay/DVD/CD) [Blu-ray] Below:

Manufacturer Loud & Proud Records
UPC 858135004918
Item Weight 0.3 pounds
Item Size 4.9 x 0.7 x 0.7 inches
Package Weight 0.3 pounds
Package Size 5.1 x 0.7 x 0.7 inches

Join Our Community!

Like what you see? Get a FREE account and start posting, sharing, and discovering more!

Have Questions? Contact Us!

Find out the answers to your questions by contacting us. We look forward to hearing from you!